Important Dates

Old Town Academy

Important Dates 2017-2018

 

Wednesday, August 9: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Wednesday, August 30: Kindergarten Meet & Greet- 1:00pm and 4:00pm; Uniform Sales- 2:00-4:00pm; OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, September 1: Uniform Sales-9:00-11:00am

Monday, September 4: Labor Day-No School

Tuesday, September 5: FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

Boo Hoo Kindergarten Parent Breakfast- 8:15am

Friday, September 8: Coffee With the Principal-8:15am

Thursday, September 14– Back To School Night- 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 20: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Wednesday, October 4: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, October 6: Movie Night

Tuesday, October 10: Picture Day

Wednesday, October 18: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, October 20: Jog-a-Thon       *school dismissal at 12:00

Tuesday, October 31: Halloween Celebration

Wednesday, November 1: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, November 3: End of First Quarter   *school dismissal at 12:00   Coffee With the Principal-8:15am

Friday, November 10: Veterans’ Day Holiday(observed)-No School

Wednesday, November 15: Parent Conferences-12:00 dismissal;

OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Thursday, November 16: Parent Conferences-12:00 dismissal

Friday, November 17: Parent Conferences-12:00 dismissal

Monday, November 20-Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving Holiday-No School

Wednesday, December 6: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, December 8: Middle School Dance

Wednesday, December 13: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, December 15: minimum day  *12:00 dismissal

Monday, December 18-Monday, January 1: Winter Break-No School

Tuesday, January 2: Back to School 🙂

Wednesday, January 3: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Monday, January 15: MLK Jr. Holiday-No School

Wednesday, January 17: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Saturday, January 21: Parent/Child Event- Skate Party

Friday, January 26: End of 2nd Quarter   *school dismissal at 12:00

Friday, February 2: Coffee With the Principal-8:15am

Wednesday, February 7: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Saturday, February 10: Family Dance

Friday, February 16 & Monday, February 19: Presidents’ Holiday-No School

Wednesday, February 21: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Wednesday, March 7: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Saturday, March 10: Middle School Dance

Wednesday, March 21: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Monday, March 26-Friday, March 30: Spring Break-No School

Wednesday, April 4: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, April 6: Coffee With the Principal-8:15am

Friday, April 13: End of 3rd Quarter   *school dismissal at 12:00

Wednesday, April 18: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, April 20: Grandparents’ Day   *school dismissal at 12:00

Saturday, April 21: Gala Event 

Tuesday, April 24: Vision and Hearing Testing

Wednesday, May 2: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Wednesday, May 9: Teacher Appreciation Day

Wednesday, May 16: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Monday, May 28: Memorial Day Holiday-No School

Friday, June 1: Movie Night

Wednesday, June 6: OTA Parent Foundation Meeting-6:00pm

Wednesday, June 13: OTA Board Meeting-6:00pm

Friday, June 15: Last Day of School   *school dismissal at 12:00